Secure Print is just a setting within the driver on the server which IT must do as a default on the server. 

 

There are 2 ways it can be implemented...

 

1) Secure Print as a default and allow users to change the setting as necessary

     a. Logged in as Admin on the Print Server, right click on the driver and click on Properties

     b. Click on Advanced

     c. Click on Driver Defaults

     d. Click on pull down for Job Type and set to Secure Print

     e. Enter any number – each user will enter their own number

2) Secure Print as a permanent setting that users cannot change – Recommended

     a. Logged in as Admin on the Print Server, right click on the driver and click on Properties

     b. Click on Options

     c. Under the Predefined Configurations and Secure Print Only, set to Enabled


NB. If you are experiencing issues enabling Secure Print as a permanent feature, check this article out.

 

Each users Secure Print code is unique and will remember the last code entered for that specific user for each time they print.

 

If a user forgets their password and the job needs to be deleted in the queue of the device, you will need to login as Admin either at the device of web interface to delete those jobs.